Rural Touring Dance Initiative Dates Spring 2019

This Spring eight dance companies will tour rurally with the support of the Rural Touring Dance Initiative.

To find out more information and individual ticket prices and box office numbers please visit the Scheme websites directly. Wherever possible links direct to event pages are listed.


Uchenna Dance put a modern twist on a classic tale, with this all dancing version of Hansel and Gretel.

Scheme Date Venue Website / Box Office
Black Country Touring Friday  Friday 1st February  Newhampton Arts Centre WV1 4AN More info
Wilthshire  Saturday 2nd Feb  Hullavington Village Hall SN14 6DB More info
Carn to Cove (Cornwall)  Sunday 3rd Feb  Devoran Village Hall, TR3 6PN More info
Artsreach (Dorset ) - show and workshops  Monday 18th Feb Corfe Castle Village Hall BH20 5EE More info
Artery/Live Lincs  Thursday 28th Feb Barton-on-Humber, Assembly Rooms, Queen Street DN18 5QP More info
Rural Arts ( North Yorkshire )  Friday 1st March  Grantley Village Hall, HG4 3PJ More info
Live and Local  Saturday 9th March  Pailton Village Hall Committee (Warwickshire) CV23 0QE More info
Live and Local  Sunday 10th March  Lindsey Rural Players/ Broadbent Theatre, Wickenby (Lincolnshire) LN3 5AW More info
Night Out Wales  Friday 15th March  Neuadd Dyfi, Aberdyfi, LL35 ONR More info
Spot On ( Lancashire )  Saturday 16th March  St Joseph's Parish Hall, Hoghton , PR5 0DE More info
Cheshire Rural Touring Arts  Sunday 17th March  Whitby Hall, Ellesmere Port CH65 9AE Coming soon

 

 

Lost Dog wowed rural audiences in Autumn with 'Juliet and Romeo' which asks what if the two starcrossed lovers lived? And would it be happily ever after?

Scheme Date Venue Website / Box Office
Night Out Wales  Friday 8th Febuary  Letterston Memorial Hall, Pembrokeshire, SA62 5RZ More info
Night Out Wales  Saturday 9th February  Small World - Cardigan, SA43 1JY More info
Arts Alive (Shropshire/Herefordshire )  Thursday 14th February SpArC , Bishop's Castle SY9 5AY More info
Artsreach (Dorset)  Friday 15th February  Halstock Village Hall, BA22 9SG. More info
Creative Arts East ( Norfolk/Suffolk )  Saturday 9th March  Wortwell Community Centre IP20 OHS More info

 

 

Complicité Associate Artist Shane Shambhu offers a humorous and honest personal tale of growing up in East London, learning and performing Indian Dance in Confessions of a Cockney Temple Dancer.

Scheme Date Venue Website / Box Office
Night Out Wales  Friday 15th Februrary  Dance Blast, Abergavenny, NP7 5UD More info
Night Out Wales  Saturday 16th Febuary  The India Centre, Cardiff, Wales CF24 2AA More info
Arts Out West ( W. Cumbria )  Friday 15th March  The Kirkgate Centre, Cockermouth Coming soon
Highlights ( Cumbria )  Saturday 16th March  Wetheral Community Village Hall CA4 8HE More info
Air in G -Strike A Light  Wednesday 20th March  The Guildhall, Gloucester, GL 1NS Scheme Brochure

 

 

After their acclaimed debut Plan B for Utopia, Joan Clevillé Dance return with The North, the bleak yet whimsical story of a young man’s journey in search for meaning in an unpredictable environment.

Scheme Date Venue Website / Box Office
NEAT Saturday 23rd Feb  Finzean Village Hall AB31 6LY Venue Website
Black Country Touring  Thursday  21st March Thimblemill Library, Thimblemill Road, Smethwick, B67 5RJ More info
Rural Arts ( North Yorkshire )  Saturday 23rd March  Husthwaite Village Hall, YO61 4QB More info
Applause (Kent /Sussex ) Tuesday 26th March Robertsbridge Village Hall, TN32 5DA Robertsbridge Village Hall, TN32 5DA Scheme website
Take Art ( Somerset )  Friday 29th March  Roadwater Village Hall, TA23 0RE More info
Carn to Cove  ( Cornwall )  Saturday 30th March Calstock Arts, The Old Chapel, PL18 9QX More info
Dumfries and Galloway Festival  Wednesday 29th May  Venue TBC Festival Website

 

 

Lila Dance proved popular with rural touring audiences when they toured the immersive The Deluge last year. They return to village halls from February with The Hotel Experience, in which a man checks into a hotel the night before his wedding to discover that all is not as it seems.

Scheme Date Venue Website / Box Office
Arts Alive  ( Shropshire/Herefordshire )  Friday 1st March   Steiner Academy, Much Dewchurch, HR2 8DL More info
Cheshire Rural Touring Arts 8th March  Fallibroome Academy, Macclesfield SK10 4AF Coming Soon
Rural Arts ( North Yorkshire) Thursday 9th May  Yarm School TS15 9EJ Scheme Website
Rural Arts ( North Yorkshire )  Friday 10th May  Settle Victoria Hall BD24 9DZ More info

 

 

Technicolour Everyday is a dance theatre piece that combines the technicolour optimism of post war film-musicals with personal imagined landscapes.

Scheme Date Venue Website / Box Office
Artsreach (Dorset )  Wednesday 13th March  Cranborne Cecil Memorial Hall, BH21 5QB More info
Wiltshire  Friday 5th April  Trowbridge Town Hall Arts, BA14 8EQ More info
Carn to Cove ( Cornwall )  Saturday  6th April  Portreath Millenium Hall TR16 4LP More info
Carn to Cove (Cornwall)  Sunday 7th April  Launceston Town Hall PL15 7AR More info

 

 

James Wilton Dance’s Leviathan, a fast-paced and athletic reimagining of Herman Melville’s Moby Dick performed by a cast of 6 to a powerful electro-rock soundtrack.

Scheme Date Venue Website / Box Office
Live and Local  Friday 5th April  Century Theatre, LE67 3LN More info
Live and Local  Saturday 6th April  The Peel Centre, Dronfield, S18 1PX More info

 

 

Phoenix is delighted to present ReFINED 2019, a thrilling mixed programme of excerpts taken from some of the most popular pieces in the company’s repertoire.

Scheme Date Venue Website / Box Office
Beaford Arts ( Devon )  Tuesday 4th June  Woolacombe Village Hall EX34 7BY More info
Take Art (Somerset )  Wednesday 5th June  Yeovil College, The David Hall Arts Centre, BA21 4DR More info
Highlights (Cumbria )  Friday 7th June  Allendale Village Hall, Hexham, Northumberland NE47 9PR More info