Rural Touring Dance Initiative Autumn 2019 Dates

This Autumn seven dance companies will tour rurally with the support of the Rural Touring Dance Initiative.

To find out more information and individual ticket prices and box office numbers please visit the Scheme websites directly. Wherever possible links direct to event pages are listed.


Nikki and JD – Knot

24 Sep The Guildhall, St Ives TR26 2DS | Carn to Cove (Cornwall) https://www.carntocove.co.uk/
27 Sep West Buckland School Theatre EX32 0SX | https://beaford.org/
29 Sep, 7:30pm. Gillingham School Hall, SP8 4QR.  https://artsreach.co.uk/
2 Oct Steiner Academy, Much Dewhurst, HR2 8DL | Arts Alive, Shrop. Herefordshire www.artsalive.co.uk
4 Oct University of Worcester WR2 6AJ | Live and Local www.liveandlocal.org.uk
5 Oct Dance Blast Abergavenny NP7 5UD | Night Out, Wales www.nightout.org.uk
11 Oct Goxhill Memorial Hall DN19 7JJ| Artery/Live Lincs, East Riding/Lincolnshire http://blaize.uk.net/artery-live/
12 Oct Appleby Hub CA16 6QR | Highlights, Cumbria and Northumberland www.highlightsnorth.co.uk

 

Mr and Mrs Clarke – Louder is not always clearer

14 Nov TBC | Air in G – Strike A Light https://www.strikealightfestival.org.uk/

 

Alleyne Dance – A Night’s Game

21 – 22 Oct Gloucester University | Air in G – Strike A Light https://www.strikealightfestival.org.uk/
9 Nov Newlyn Village Hall TR18 5AR | Carn to Cove, Cornwall https://www.carntocove.co.uk/
14 Nov Drimpton Village Hall DT8 3RT| Artsreach, Dorset https://artsreach.co.uk/

 

Patfield and Triguero - Gibbon   

21 Nov Portsoy  Church Hall AB45 2QB| NEAT http://neatshows.co.uk
22 Nov Lindow Hall  Bowness-on-Solway CA7 5AF | Arts Out West, West Cumbria www.kirkgatearts.org.uk/arts-out-west/ 
23 Nov St. Thomas Church Hall, Stanhope DL13 2UE | Highlights, Cumbria and Northumberland www.highlightsnorth.co.uk

 

James Wilton - Leviathan

26 Oct Lyceum Studio, Crewe CW1 2DA | Cheshire www.cheshireruraltouringarts.co.uk
23 Nov Bolton Abbey Village Hall BD23 6EX | Rural Arts North Yorkshire https://www.ruralarts.org/
26 Nov The Pound Arts Centre, Corsham SN13 9HX | Wiltshire http://www.poundarts.org.uk
28 Nov Wem Town Hall SY4 5DG| Arts Alive, Shrop. Herefordshire www.artsalive.co.uk
30 Nov West Buckland School Theatre EX32 0SX | https://beaford.org/

 


 

Lost Dog – Juliet and Romeo

17 & 18 Aug Jevington Barn BN26 5QB | Applause, Kent/Sussex https://www.applause.org.uk/
18 Oct Grand Pier, Weston Super Mare BS23 1AL | Theatre Orchard, Somerset http://theatreorchard.org.uk
19 Oct Brimpsfield Village Hall GL4 8LD | Air in G http://airing.co.uk/
24 Oct Thimble Mill Library, Smethick B67 5RJ | Black Country Touring http://bctouring.co.uk/
26 Oct Colston Bassett Events (Nottinghamshire) | Live and Local http://www.liveandlocal.org.uk/
27 Oct Dronfield Heritage Trust S18 1PX| Live and Local http://www.liveandlocal.org.uk/

 

Altered Skin – Confessions of a Cockney Temple Dancer

19 October Weaver Hall, Northwich CW9 8AB | Cheshire Rural Touring Arts www.cheshireruraltouringarts.co.uk
1 Nov Calstock Arts PL18 9QX | Carn to Cove https://www.carntocove.co.uk/
9 Nov Tarvin Community Centre CH3 8LY | Cheshire Rural Touring Arts www.cheshireruraltouringarts.co.uk
10 Nov Goostrey Village Hall CW4 8PE | Cheshire Rural Touring Arts www.cheshireruraltouringarts.co.uk
15 Nov Roadwater Village Hall, TA23 0RE | Take Art (Somerset) https://takeart.org/